01506653012
01506238829
HERITAGE FINE INDIAN CUISINE
14-16 NORTH BRIDGE STREET
BATHGATE. SCOTLAND
EH48 4PS
heritage@heritageindian.co.uk



test
 

test

15/02/17

TRIPADVISOR REVIEWS*****









*****“Still great. ”
[5 of 5 stars] Second visit and still as good as the first time, friendly knowledgeable staff, the waiter recommended the lamb with preserved lemon which was tender with a lovely burst of citrus every time I got a piece of the aforementioned preserved lemon.
Portions big enough for a doggy bag which were enjoyed the next evening.
We won't leave it as long next time.

Bearsdenbloke
Visited July 2016


******“Fantastic meal”
[5 of 5 stars] Visited here on friday the 15th with family. Excellent meal, fantastic service! Would recommend to anyone that loves Indian cuisine. The best Indian meal I have ever eaten.To all the staff keep up the good work your service was excellent!

Leila G
Visited July 2016.

*****“Family meal ”
[5 of 5 stars] We visited this restaurant and had a lovely family meal. Ordered from the a la crate menu and were greeted by friendly staff and excellent food.
It was our 3rd time visiting and the food was very tasty and well recommended.
King prawn starters are recommended.

Vince M
Visited April 2016


*****“Consistently high standard - Easily best Indian food in West Lothian”
[5 of 5 stars] We eat here regularly - take way, sit in & buffet. Never fails to impress. My current favourite dish is the Beguni Lamb - a rich, spicy, tender lamb dish with juicy buttery chunks of aubergine in it. It really works & I doubt there is a tastier lamb curry dish in all of West Lothian & I've tried most other places. Good friendly attentive staff. IF you know your curries, you will know that this place is head & shoulders above the rest in the area & you would need to go to Glasgow or Edinburgh to get anything near this standard. Top notch.

John H
Visited December 2015

*****“Great evening”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed on 26/01/2016. It was my turn to book a restaurant for our occasional meal out with two friends. We were made very welcome were looked after well and the meal was excellent. Will definitely return with the family as you may well now be our 'local' best Indian restaurant. Thank you

Wendy R
Bathgate, United Kingdom


“Lovely meal!”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile. We've been here several times and always enjoy it. My husband and his family always used to get take away from the Delta in Edinburgh, so when people from there opened this restaurant, we just had to come.
Tonight, we visited as 2 couples for my mother in laws 60th birthday.
The service was great, good atmosphere, and the food amazing! Large portions for a reasonable price! Even got the half of my meal, and my mother in laws, home in a doggy bag!
Never disappoints!
Laura W
Visited January 2016


“Excellent restaurant”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 2 weeks agoHaving visited the restaurant several times I thought it was long overdue a little review. All previous visits have been at lunchtime on Mondays and I cannot praise the Heritage enough both for the quality of the food and its presentation, the lamb Jhal Bhuna being my favourite and all for a superb price. The lovely coffee with cream just ends the meal nicely . Lovely clean toilets are also a credit to the restaurant as well.

Ian Oliver
Visited 25/01/16


“Friday night dinner”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobileGreat food in a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Will certainly be going back as it was one of the best Indian meals that I have had in a long time.

Douglas H
Visited January 2016



“What a great restaurant!”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 4 weeks agoWe enjoyed eating here a few weeks ago and it was fab.
The food is plentiful and really tasty. Service is spot on.
Our young daughter told the waiter 'it's the best curry I've ever had'.
If you are looking for high quality Indian food in this area then look no further.
We had takeaway over Xmas for a house full of guests and again it tasted amazing.
Linda and Phil
Visited December 2015



“Fantastic”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 11 May 2014NEW

Yet again another faultless meal enjoyed at heritage can't resist the veg pakora they are the best I have ever had and so good it makes me not try the other starters which I know will be excellent and prob missing out but one day I will try something different and maybe get some veg pakora to take away :o) If you are not sure or look for a recommendation for a meal the staff are more than accommodating with a lot of knowledge and years in the business we have never been disappointed yet with any recommendation for a main meal yet. Would highly recommend and please visit to ensure we don't loose this gem of a restaurant in Bathgate because the locals are going elsewhere.




SamuelW1988
Uphall, United Kingdom


“Fantastic restaurant”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 8 May 2014NEW

My wife and i went to Heritage in Bathgate to celebrate her birthday and it was fantastic. The service was top class and the food was phenomenal. The staff made us feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We even received drinks on the house and a free desert when the manager found out it was my wife's birthday.



Mike K
Armadale, United Kingdom

“Lunch”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 1 May 2014

Lovely roomy restuarant in Bathgate, we were greeted by friendly staff, menu fully explained, I had never had a Thali lunch, after the explanation of the lunch we both ordered it.
Good choice, nice varied meal and lovely curry.
Not expensive and the entire experience was lovely.


Chris C

“Bucket Lunch”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 23 March 2014

Went to the heritage for the bucket lunch with my family. Was really lovely food and good portions for the price, Staff are very friendly, Drinks are very reasonably priced. Been a few times now for lunch, dinner and buffet. Never had a bad visit. Can't wait for the next trip.


John H
Bathgate, United Kingdom

“Impressed”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 25 April 2014First visit.

Ordered lunchtime 'thali' taster trays which @ £6.90, is about a quid dearer than buying a decidedly average fish supper from one of the local chippies. Anyway, the thali included cauliflower pakora, chicken tikka, a samosa, fried rice, half a nice buttery nan bread, a veggie curry with potatoes, green beans, peas & carrots, proper raita, excellent creamy daal & a generous portion of tender lamb achari. (my wife had chicken tikka chasni). Absolutely superb & an absolute bargain. This place would hold it's own with some of the better curry houses in Glasgow/Edinburgh - don't know why it's not a lot busier at lunchtime - maybe it's just cos it's in Bathgate.


wendy1001
livingston

“Fantastico”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Have been twice in the space of 2 weeks and cannot praise highly enough the quality of food. The portion size was very generous and of great quality. The lamb saag was awesome. Will definitely be back - very soon.


sal b
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

“amazing”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 14 April 2014

My Hubby and I visited on a Monday night. The staff were very friendly and service was brilliant! The food was fresh and wasn't full of artificial colourants like other Indian food I've had. Deco was modern. Prices were reasonable. Will definitely be be back. We're going to come back for the Sunday buffet and bring the kids.



Tom B
Linlithgow, United Kingdom

“Fine Indian cuisine”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 6 May 2014.

Having eaten in some of the best Indian in Britain this must be my best. I took along my Indian chef friend with me who had nothing but praise for the standard of cooking and the service.
Service was excellent and despite the high standard of the place it was not expensive.
I will certainly be back before the end of the week again



j1lloyd
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

“Best Indian food I've had”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 5 May 2014

This place starts well, welcoming you with a fresh, clean decor; it's modern & welcoming. The staff made our visit very personal, asking how spicy we liked our food & making recommendations. The food itself was outstanding; the only curry I've ever had that lived up to it's 'spicy' promise. The portions are generous & we ordered too much, but still the bill was very reasonable. We will definitely be back!



Dennis M
Bathgate, West Lothian, United Kingdom

“Excellent dining experience”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had a fantastic meal with friends on Wednesday night, excellent food, friendly staff and great surroundings. I highly recommend anyone to try this restraunt 5 star quality food and service.



Jill C

“Outstanding”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 4 April 2014I

recently paid a visit to Heritage, even though they were busy the were good enough to fit us in without a reservation. There was a great choice of meals on the menu and the food we order was well presented and truly delicious. The service was friendly and proffesional. We will most certainly be back and heartly recommend Heritage.


Coj
Edinburgh

“Second Visit And Much Improved”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 22 March 2014

Second visit to Heritage and it is much improved, food was good as before but big difference was in the service which was friendly, professional and very slick. Absolutely no complaints about our latest visit and very much looking forward to returning.


Sheila47_5
Manchester, United Kingdom

“Top class food”
[4 of 5 stars] Reviewed 28 April 2014

Went here on Saturday night with a couple of friends. The food is cooked to perfection. I've given it a 4 not 5 as we were a little let down with the service. Cant wait to go back on my next visit to Scotland

RAB SCOTT


“A gem of a restaurant in Bathgate.”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 31 December 2013 NEWI being a lover of Indian food have enjoyed many different restaurants over the last 10 years and more. There is no doubt that after enjoying Christmas day with my family here that this restaurant will bring a new dimension to people wishing to eat out in Bathgate.
Exceptional food quality, friendly service and a great menu, coupled with a relaxed atmosphere allowed us to feel our choice of eating out, on this special day at the Heritage was a fantastic place to have picked.
Thanks to all the staff for your efforts. We wish your new venture all the success it deserves and look forward to eating out at the Heritage as often as we can. This will certainly be best restaurant in Bathgate by far.


ANDY PRINGLE

“Brilliant restaurant”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 29 December 2013 NEW via mobileI went here with my family on what turned out to be the opening night and must say the food, service and location were fantastic. The staff were all very attentive without being overpowering and the food was exceptional even my kids who can sometimes be hit or miss with Indian food loved it. The drinks menu was pretty big and very well priced.
There is no doubt we will be back time and again!


“Dean barnes”

[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 6 January 2014. Heard about this place from a friend who stays in Bathgate and recommended it as the best place to eat so thought I would give it a try.On entering it didn't look like an Indian restaurant but the atmosphere was immense,nice music and people really enjoying themselves.
Every detail has been considered as even the menus are of good quality wood! The wine range is fantastic but the food menu is the best as theres so much to choose but i like Indian food so new what sort of meal to ask for, I had Karai lamb Tikka and nan with bomby alo I ate the lot as the taste was just right for me so there was no doggy bag to take home this time as it was so good. The staff were the best and not in your face just a little hows things from time to time, Even the bill was cheap so we were delighted at that as well .
I've been twice now and plan to soon as each time I go its like being there for the first time just great.
recommend 100% .

Ang46-10

“great lunch”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 2 January 2014 , decided to try out new restaurant and went for lunch. Surroundings/layout very nice. Lunch menu was excellent value for money and very well presented. Lovely nan bread, with good sized portions very delicately flavoured and tasty. we will definitely return to try dinner menu. Don't think anyone would be disappointed with a visit.


fab55


“Carry Out Service”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 31 December 2013. I had a carry out at the Heritage a couple of nights ago. First of all, the staff were very welcoming and the complimentary popadums with dips while I was waiting was a very nice touch.
As for the food itself it was excellent with the pilau rice light and non greasy and plenty of chicken with the main courses. In fact the only "down side" I would say was that there was too much chicken not leaving enough room for more sauce for dipping the nan in!
I will certainly be back in the very near future.


LYNNE A

“Lunch with a friend !!”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 4 January 2014. Went for lunch today, it was absolutely amazing:-) very reasonable, cannot recommend highly enough, really enjoyed it xx


CHRIS CRAIG

“Nice food. Great atmosphere ”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 29 December 2013. Came here for food with friends. Has a really nice atmosphere, friendly staff, great service, the food was really nice and had a great time. Will go again.


JamesBarnes2014

“A tasty meal to remember”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 5 January 2014. I love Indian food and this visit did not disappoint! I was amazed at the range of dishes available it was a difficult choice to narrow it down as all of them made my mouth water. In the end I opted for the Lamb Dansak, and every mouthful was a delight. The meat so tender and tasty, the sauce and side dishes oozing with just the right mix of spices, sweet and sour. I haven't had a dansak before but this will be added to my favourite list ;) I WILL return, not just because the food was absolutely delicious, but the portions were good sized, the staff so friendly and help full - especially when I asked about new dishes to try, and the decor is fresh, contemporary and very comfortable. I like very much the attention to detail, from the classy menus to the gorgeous warmed brandy in a glass with a special cradle, heated by a candle - a perfect finish to a fantastic meal. The owners are serious about giving you a great experience and it shows in every aspect. Would highly recommend this place, you will not be disappointed ;)


Jackie S

“HERTIAGE RESTURANT BATHGATE”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 16 January 2014. Me and my husband ate at this restaurant for the first time this evening and I must say it was first class, the food was excellent and the service also. the decor down to the tables and chairs is lovely, and i would certainly recommend this restauarant to all my friends. TOTALLY FIRST CLASS WILL CERTAINLY BE BACK


Graeme C

“The best Indian Restaurant in West Lothian”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 15 January 2014 . Had a meal in Heritage last night and I am compelled to tell you it was one of the best, if not the best meal I have had in an Indian restaurant. Service was first rate teamed with a warm, friendly atmosphere, and priced really well. If your looking for fine cuisine in West Lothian you would struggle to get better in here, my advice would be to phone first I can't imagine it will be that easy to get a table once word gets out.


Adie H

“Great food, flawless staff and lovely atmosphere”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 14 January 2014 . Myself and a group of friends visited Heritage for the first time this evening, and we were all extremely impressed. As we arrived we were given a very warm welcome from the staff, who continued to offer an impeccable service through out the meal . The booth shaped tables are ideal for larger groups such as ourselves and were very comfortable. The waiter was helpful at recommending dishes and it was clear he had very good knowledge of the menu. The portions were ideal and very generous, everyone thoroughly enjoyed their dishes. Overall Heritage offers a lovely dining experience and we will definitely be visiting in the near future.Visited January 2014

Nic S

“Loved it.”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 14 January 2014 . The restaurant was stylish and modern, with a great atmosphere. Staff were attentive and friendly and the food was delicious. Made for an extremely pleasant evening out with friends and am looking forward to my next visit!


Philip A

“Good Food, Good Times”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 14 January 2014 . A group of my friends and I decided to give this new restaurant a try for a meal out before Christmas. The food was excellent quality, really well seasoned and cooked. The portions were a good size, leaving you full up without feeling like a glutton. The waiters and management were really welcoming and made everybody feel comfortable and relaxed. I cannot recommend this restaurant enough for people looking for good curry.


Purplehazze

“Evening meal”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 12 January 2014. Recently visited this new restaurant in Bathgate for an evening meal. Lots of good things to say about the premises, nice decor, plenty of space and good atmosphere. Meal was excellent with good size portions. Well presented, pleasant staff who were very friendly and helpful. Prices were reasonable too and menu was very varied, with plenty of choice for vegetarians too. We will certainly be back.

TomsWhiskyReviews

“I Can't Wait To Go Back”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 7 January 2014. Had a fantastic meal in here with some friends from work, the waiting staff were attentive, informative and very friendly, the food was fantastic, I ended up with my main stay of chicken pakora and chicken madras but went pashweri nan which was one of the best I've ever had. I had a few little bits of some of my colleagues as we all shared much of the food around and everything was tender and tasty.

The restaurant itself is clean and modern looking with a very chic feel the colour scheme is fantastic and i really can't wait to go back again

Visited January 2014

Paulgardner_11

“Few teething problems. Will return.”
[4 of 5 stars] Reviewed 4 January 2014 . If I could've gave this restaurant 3.5 stars I would have. It's just newly opened so I was expecting a few problems. The good points firstly were the food (which was well above average), Tasty and plentiful. The decor (which was pleasant and modern). The service, (in particular the young Scottish guy who was attentive and charming, a natural,) There were no real major bad points just a few niggling ones. Hot delicious food being served on cold plates. Warm bottled drinks served albeit with ice. (not good enough.) Dirty windows (overlooked). Wobbly tables. This however is my honest opinion on my first visit. As soon as these little problems are addressed, I will remove this review and replace with an updated one.

ScotlandWestie

“Fab lunch”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 9 January 2014. First time in the new restaurant and we were not disappointed. We received a warm welcome on arrival from the young waiter and he delivered great friendly service throughout our visit. We had the Thali business lunch and it was great value for money. All the food was well presented and of a very good standard.The Curry, Naan bread and Pakora was delicious. Lovely décor throughout you can see the owner has spent a lot of time and money on the place. So its the Heritage for me for my Indian food.

MrsMWestLothian

“Very Good”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 9 January 2014Went for lunch after reading all the positve reviews and have to agree with them. A lovely place, staff who make you feel welcome and good quality tasty food. What more do you need? looking forward to our next visit.


lindsey b

“A Great Addition”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 7 January 2014Went on a very busy Saturday night, all I can say ... food was fantastic, service impecable, great atmosphere and I will return very soon. Very happy I live in Bathgate, please keep up the good work.


FACEBOOK REVIEWS*****



*****John David Quenzer reviewed Heritage — 5 starJanuary 8 at 9:22am · Wonderful food and brilliant service. Heritage is a gem. We'll most definetly be back.


*****Maggie Cook reviewed Heritage — 5 starJanuary 8 at 8:52am · Had a great night there last night, there were 47 of us, service ,food and friendliness of staff was second to none I have only ever had take away from here before but will definitely go back to eat in again


*****Davie Richardson reviewed Heritage — 5 starDecember 23, 2015 · 1st visit and was not was dissapointed staff friendly food great place clean service 1st class what else do you need ?


*****Mark Thomson reviewed Heritage — 5 starNovember 4, 2015 · Best curry for miles around folks. I am a massive fan of the Ashoka in Glasgow but this blows it right away. Lamb Balti was lush, I deliberately avoid lamb in curry shops as it is always chewy, This lamb however was done to perfection almost like eating candy floss, Garlic nan done to perfection, nice and garlicky without being dripping in oil. Mrs T had Chicken Pasanda and wasn't keen as it was too mild and creamy. Would I go back ? You better believe it as we are going back Sunday to try the buffet.​


*****Alex Fleming reviewed Heritage — 5 starNovember 1, 2015 · Place was soo busy..but the guys still managed to keep things moving well..and the food ...just excellent as usual.

*****Kris Findlay-Higgins reviewed Heritage — 5 starOctober 29, 2015 · Great staff and service, excellent food! Very good prices, would definitely recommend

*****Scott Revell reviewed Heritage — 5 starOctober 19, 2015 · I went for a birthday meal with my partner, the food was full of flavour, well over the right amount to fill me up. The staff are really friendly and to top it off they didn't know it was my birthday but I had checked in on facebook and they had noticed and surprised me with a little ice-cream treat and a candle singing happy birthday. It's the little touches that can make a place like this special, would recommend anyone and can't wait to go again, thank you

Connor Stewart

Excellent!!! I've had 2 meals and a carry out since they opened :) Food and staff really nice, great menu and prices too! :D



Claire Kerr Sneddon

Amazing we are moving back to Bathgate soon so this will be my new local restaurant xx


KAREN JONES ON FACEBOOK


Just had a takeaway, One word AMAZING *****

Andrew Pringle

Brilliant food and great service, highly recommended!


Mark Eccles

Outstanding food here, just what Bathgate needed :-)


Vanessa Cordner

Was in today for the lunch menu. Good food, good service and good value for money. Will be back x


Mike Buchan

Set meal for 2, would easily feed 3 or 4 adults! Excellent food, would highly recommend! Less than £30 including delivery... Bargain! Will use again!


Lorna Pettigrew

This Restaurant is well worth a try ate there last night food and service excellent. We will definitely return good value also much cheaper the Karma in Whitburn so this will now be our new local


Gordon Scally

Was superb no joke


Zoe Eccles

Food is delicious, service is excellent. Highly recommend.

*****KEN DOUGLAS(Web page Reviews)

I'd just like to thank you for an amazing dinner and impeccable service. The ambience of the restaurant is terrific and all the staff were so friendly and attentive. The food was absolutely excellent. I wish you all the very best with your business and I hope to be a frequent customer. Kind regards, Ken